Skip to content

Oyo State Judicial Panel of Inquiry Hearings' Report

This is an archive of the daily reports of the Oyo State Judicial Panel of Inquiry into Police Brutality, Violation of Rights of Citizens and Unlawful Killings inaugurated by Governor Seyi Makinde on Friday November 10, 2020. The panel is made up of eleven (11) members, drawn from the legal community, the National Human Rights Commission, the Directorate of Public Prosecution (DPP), the National Youth Council of Nigeria, youth representatives of End SARS protesters and the community.

The Oyo State Judicial Panel started sitting on Tuesday, January 26, 2021, at the House of Chiefs, Oyo State House of Assembly, Ibadan, Oyo State. Hearings have now moved to the Mediation Centre, Ministry of Justice Secretariat, Ibadan, Oyo State.